SPRINGTIME HAS ARRIVED

Hello everyone! I couldn’t believe my eyes when I woke up this morning to have my first cup of my favorite coffee so I could start my day. I looked out of the kitchen windows and I was startled to see actual leaves on the branches of the trees across the yard from mine. I was so happy to see the first sign of what told me that Spring had finally arrived in the small city where I live. I can’t tell you how happy that made me! It meant that the cold frigid temperatures that we had been experiencing here in the south were over until next winter.

At least for me that was what I was thinking. I had been waiting just like everyone else down here and around the country for the first sign of warm weather to get here. I had noticed the pretty robins and cardinals flying and landing in my yard for several weeks prior to spotting the leaves on the tree branches not to mention the occasional blue jay. The grass is turning greener everyday now. I have been able to go out and sit in the yard for a while for the last two weeks.

I am glad that it is finally here at last. I don’t think I want to see snow, sleet or ice at all until the winter comes around again. Easter arrives on the 20th of this month and as of yet I am still searching for the perfect Easter basket for my little granddaughter. It won’t be much longer and she will no longer be getting the Easter basket because she is getting older now. I dread the day when she no longer believes in the Easter Bunny.

I didn’t realize that it has been such a long time since I wrote on my blog site. I hope that everyone who is blogging has been well and happy. I have been thinking about redecorating my house inside. I know that I want to have a different color scheme than what I have now. I am planning on doing the kitchen in yellow and navy blue with a touch of yellow.

I have to go out and buy new cookware and I have decided to get the cookware in colors of orange, blue, yellow and red. I want to liven up my kitchen where I spend a lot of my time. I have been looking around for a new desk but I haven’t found any that I like so far. I hope that I can find something that I like and at a reasonable price. I haven’t looked online yet so that will be my next step if my search around the city doesn’t yield what I am looking for.

I still need to find the plants for the living room and some flowers to plant outside near the front windows. I love roses. The rose-bush that I had out front died from the extreme frigid temperatures we had this winter. It was such a beautiful rose-bush to. I think I might have better luck if I planted mini red rose bushes in containers and set them on the porch.

I hope that the rest of April goes well for everyone out there. Until I blog again stay safe, happy and well and keep blogging.

See you later,
Jayne

Leave a comment