Beautiful Monday Morning!

Here it is, the most beautiful Monday morning I have experienced in a long time this summer.  With the sweltering heat wave that many of the states have been enduring these past few months it is no wonder that I have finally ventured out of my cool air-conditioned home to sit on the front porch and observe the daily activities in the neighborhood.

If you are like me and do not enjoy the excesive heat of the summer months and like to stay inside just browsing through websites and reading and watching television off and on and occasionally going out to do the grocery shopping and pay bills, unless you pay bills online, which I do not for the reason I don’t feel safe doing so, then I usually wait for a break in the heat and then venture outside for short periods of time.

I am not an active person anymore at my age now, although I am not ancient  as I like to tell my little grandaughter from time to time, but I do try to get out and walk about the yard and up and down the drive.  That alone helps me to keep moving and to talk to my neighbors and keep up to date on what is happening in our small community.

I do apologize for not posting anything on my blog site but I have been so busy trying to read so many new blog sites and to follow as many of you as I can.  I don’t know if anybody is still reading me or following me but probably not since I am sure that many people don’t get viewers if they do not post on a daily basis as so many other people do.

I love what I am reading on the websites that I am following.  Love to do this on a daily basis as I just don’t like getting out to go to the library to get a book or 2.  I just find it so convienent to follow blogs everyday.

They make for so much interesting reading.  I am going to be doing that as soon as I finish up my page here. I am still having trouble finding how to put pictures up on my page but I am going to keep trying until I get it right.  After all a person can make so many mistakes trying to do something but if they keep at it they finally accomplish what they set out to do so maybe I can finally master the technique of getting my pictures onto my blog page successfully before to long.

Maybe before I turn 90 years young anyway.  I will close for now and start checking out more blog sites and follow more of you.  Until then keep blogging and take care.

 

See you later,

Jayne

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

