MY 3 WEEKS WITH MY LITTLE GRANDDAUGHTER

I had 3 wonderful weeks with my little granddaughter Kristi Jayne.  She is such a delight to me since I am now older and she is growing up so fast.  It seems like just yesterday when she was a little baby.  When I look at her now I am awed at how much she has changed in looks.  She is blonde-haired and blue-eyed.

I am hoping that she will keep her beautiful sky blue eyes and blonde hair throughout her life.  Her daddy was born with blue eyes and blonde curly hair but when he turned 13 his hair and eyes turned dark brown.

As soon as school let out the last week of May, around the 22nd to be exact, her father called and asked if I would like to have her for a week.  Well that week turned into 2 weeks and then I called and asked if he would leave her for one more week.  He agreed and we had such a wonderful time.

She and her best friend who lives next door to me had several sleep overs where they both vowed to stay up till daylight with me.  We didn’t make it and all of us went to sleep by midnight.  But we enjoyed several nights of movies.

Kristi Jayne is now 9 going on 10.  She keeps me company when she is with me and I miss her terribly when it comes time for her to go back home with her daddy.  But I know that each summer and on the weekends during the school year she will be spending those days and nights with me again.

She loves riding her bike and when she is here during the summer she and her friends love to play with the water hose.  She is getting ready to take a vacation with her father and his girlfriend who happens to have 3 blonde haired and blue eyed daughters.  She loves being with them and has such fun.  In fact they all look like sisters.  One day I hope that they will be sisters.

The three weeks we spent together were filled with lots of nights of talking about everything.  She is so wise for her years.  She has a wonderful voice and she sings to me all the time when she is here.  Of course she loves to listen to rap music which I have never been a fan of.  I grew up listening to the music of the 60’s, 70’s and 80’s.  Those were the best years to me.  Now the music that is being played on the radio is the kind that I can’t follow being as I am not a younger person or teenager.

Who knows what we will be listening to next.  Kristi Jayne loves country music also.  I am hoping that she will become an artist, or a singer.  Right now when she comes to visit she is trying to teach me to dance.  I have never learned to but she says after a few lessons from her I will be an expert.  Oh well, time will tell I guess.

It is now late and I am getting sleepy.  Time to shut down my computer and get some rest until tomorrow.

Keep blogging and be happy everybody!!!

See you later,

Jayne

Leave a Reply

